Wednesday, October 8, 2014

New Nonfiction Titles: The House of Commons

The House of Commons is the elected chamber in Canada’s Parliament. Members of Parliament are known as MPs and represent areas known as ridings. Seats are allocated based on population in different provinces and territories. Although the House of Commons is called the lower house, it does not have less power than the Senate. The prime minister, cabinet ministers, and the leaders of the opposition parties are all members of the House of Commons. 

The House of Commons is part of the Canada’s Governing Bodies series, published by Weigl Publishers, August 2014.

You can learn more about The House of Commonsas well as my many other non-fiction titleson my website.

No comments: